Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers

MN Vikings Tweets

Bleacher Report – Vikings

Vikings set for two joint practices with Bengals before preseason opener

By Andrew Krammer

Mike Zimmer will test the Vikings against his former team, the Cincinnati Bengals, in two joint practices before this summer’s preseason opener.

Held at Cincinnati’s Paul Brown Stadium, and open to the public, the Vikings and Bengals will practice together twice on Aug. 10 and Aug. 11 before kicking off the exhibition schedule on Aug. 12. It’ll mark Zimmer’s first business trip to Cincinnati since he served as the Bengals defensive coordinator from 2008 to 2013.

Perhaps Adrian Peterson will play? He’s expressed his interest after initially sputtering in the offense at the onset of last season. Peterson hasn’t taken a preseason carry since 2011.

The extended trip will shorten the Vikings’ stay in Mankato, Minn., the annual site of training camp where they’ll hold 10 practices, starting July 29 and ending Aug. 9.

Below is the full training camp schedule:

Thursday, July 28

Check-in (10 am – 2 pm)

Friday, July 29

Walkthrough (10:30 am – 11:30 am)

Practice (2:45 pm – 5 pm)

Saturday, July 30

Walkthrough (10:30 am – 11:30 am)

Practice (2:45 pm – 5 pm)

Sunday, July 31

Walkthrough (10:30 am – 11:30 am)

Practice (2:45 pm – 5 pm)

Monday, August 1

Walkthrough (10:30 am – 11:30 am)

Practice (2:45 pm – 5 pm)

Wednesday, August 3

Walkthrough (10:30 am – 11:30 am)

Practice (2:45 pm – 5 pm)

Thursday, August 4

Walkthrough (10:30 am – 11:30 am)

Practice (2:45 pm – 5 pm)

Friday, August 5

Walkthrough (10:30 am – 11:30 am)

Practice (2:45 pm – 5 pm)

Saturday, August 6

Walkthrough (10:30 am – 11:30 am)

Night practice @ Blakeslee Stadium (7:15 pm – 9:15 pm)

Monday, August 8

Walkthrough (10:30 am – 11:30 am)

Practice (2:45 pm – 5 pm)

Tuesday, August 9

Practice (8 am – 10 am)

Wednesday, August 10

Joint practice with Bengals (2 p.m.)

Thursday, August 11

Joint practice with Bengals (10 a.m.)

Friday, August 12

Preseason: Vikings at Bengals (6:30 p.m.)

Sunday, August 14

Practice at Winter Park

The post Vikings set for two joint practices with Bengals before preseason opener appeared first on 1500 ESPN Twin Cities.

Source:: 1500 ESPN Sportswire

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>