Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers

MN Vikings Tweets

Bleacher Report – Vikings

P.J.R. chart: A look at tenures for Vikings coaches


The Vikings have had four ownership groups:

The original five owners and remnants there of owned the team from formation of the franchise in 1960 until December 1991, when a coalition of 10 owners put together by former CEO Mike Lynn completed the purchase.

The Group of 10, as they were called without great affection in the Twin Cities, sold to Red McCombs in the summer of 1999.

McCombs sold to Wilf family, with Zygi Wilf as the lead owner, in a deal that was approved by the NFL on May 25, 2005.

With that history in mind, here are the tenures for Vikings…

Source: 1500 ESPN Sportswire

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>